winterstill.blogg.se

Snes9x mac folders for saving files
Snes9x mac folders for saving files





  1. SNES9X MAC FOLDERS FOR SAVING FILES CODE
  2. SNES9X MAC FOLDERS FOR SAVING FILES PC

Basically, it's very difficult to actually make use of. It works when you're standing in the exact right spot, and if you turn away to adjust your position the shield is no longer between you and your enemy. Previous Item: L (if using the redux ROM)Īdmittedly, because of ALTTP's simplistic movement controls, it can be VERY difficult to avoid taking damage from enemies because your shield is largely useless. The programs's input configuration screen reflects these new controls.

snes9x mac folders for saving files

This system works by hijacking joypads 2, 3, and 4 in the emulator, so they do work with hardware controllers. I've added a number of additional controls to the game.

SNES9X MAC FOLDERS FOR SAVING FILES PC

So, exactly what does "The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past - PC Edition" have to offer?Įach major feature listed below can be enabled or disabled in a special config file. It makes a number of improvements to the original game these include an improved UI, using the L and R buttons to switch items, changing directions while using the Pegesus Boots, and making Link's hair be its correct, canonical color instead of purple.

snes9x mac folders for saving files

On top of that, Snes9X already has a number of featured to improve the visuals and sound of the game, and this copy of the emulator is optimized A Link to the Past by default.Īdditionally, I recommend using this emulator with ShadowOne333's "A Link to the Past: Redux" rom hack (available here: ).

SNES9X MAC FOLDERS FOR SAVING FILES CODE

And since all of this is handled by the emulator's own execution code (no changes, soft or hard, are made to the ROM itself), these improvements can be applied to ANY A Link to the Past ROM hack. Unlike the vanilla version of the emulator, it makes a handful of improvements and adds some new controls to the game by means of memory manipulation (and the occasional input spoof) during runtime. "The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past - PC Edition" is a modified version of the Snex9X emulator (link to their site in section 6) specifically designed for playing A Link to the Past and any ROM Hacks based on it. After implementing it, I feel confident that this is ready for a public release. After playing with it on and off for the last couple months, I stumbled on the solution somewhat by accident. While I had it mostly finished at about that time, there was having difficulty finding the memory address of a specific variable. I actually started working on this about halfway through my development of SMPE. Specifically, one other game I wanted to do this for was "The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past": While it is a time-honored classic and a fun game in its own right, I'm of the opinion that some aspects of the game could have aged better. I could easily generalize my source-code, and use it to build custom emulators for other retro games as well. Once I solved that, coding the actual features themselves was fairly straightforward. Well, with how well my "Super Metroid - PC Edition" (aka: SMPE) project turned out (or, at least, how happy I was with with it), I figured: why stop here? Figuring out the guts of the Snes9X enough to figure out where/how to insert my game features and tweaks had been the tricky part.

snes9x mac folders for saving files

= 1) Introduction = (TBH, you've probably already read this part whereever you downloaded this project.) QIAWBFAIIDATH (Questions I Assume Will Be Frequently Asked If I Don't Answer Them Here) Sorry if this is too dumbed down for you. I'm just a fan.ĭISCLAIMER 2: This README is designed for someone not TOO familiar with emulation and ROM-Hacking. I have no affiliation with them, nor do I have any legal rights or ownership over the aforementioned properties. DISCLAIMER: 'The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past' and the entire 'The Legend of Zelda' franchise are the intellectual property of Nintendo Co., Ltd.







Snes9x mac folders for saving files